Gadgets, Make-up, Uncategorized

Smudge Me Not Liquid Lipstick by Sugar Cosmetics

I’ve been a fan of the Sugar range of cosmetics since it has been available in India. (Read the other Sugar Cosmetics reviews here.) Most of their products hit all the right notes. So, I wasted near to no time in getting my hands on their matte liquid lipsticks. I decided to try the shade 04 Plum Yum.

The shade is a muted plum shade which is a 
rich pink with purple undertones. You get 4.5mL of product for Rs.499/-. It comes with a conveniently bendy doe foot applicator which gives you precise and even application. The catch is that you can’t go over and over again on your lips with it because if you don’t get it right at the first application the colour might seem patchy.

The colour is so opaque in terms of pigmentation that it feels like actual paint on your lips. So, yes, it will not transfer and is absolutely smudge-proof even if you drink and eat. Once you take it off at the end of the day, which is a real struggle, you still see a faint taint of the colour on your lips. The lipstick dries your lips like it’s no-one’s business!

Pros

  • Good pigmentation
  • Smudge-proof
  • Value for money

Cons

  • Drying on the lips
  • Looks paint-like opaque

Though I like the shade I will not be repurchasing Lippies from this range. Somehow the opaqueness is a turn-down for me. I like lipsticks that compliment the natural texture of my lips. Also, this is too drying for my liking. So, I shall stick to my other favorite liquid lipsticks like Colorbar Kiss Proof lip stain and Lakme Absolute Gloss.

Let me know what are your favorites in the comments below.

Ciao!

1 thought on “Smudge Me Not Liquid Lipstick by Sugar Cosmetics”

Leave a Reply

