Gadgets, Skincare, Uncategorized

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil The Radiant oil for skin & hair

The Body Shop is always a favorite, and Argan oil is one of the best thinks to put on bodyshoparganoil.jpgyour skin? So, what is there to not like? Well, I’m not a fan of The Body Shop Argan oil range. Somehow the fragrance doesn’t work for me! So when I walked into the store to avail my birthday discount coupon I only half expected me to buy an argan oil product. But, I was in for a surprise.

This dry oil wasn’t as strongly scented as the rest of their products in the range. Also, it’s light on the skin, making it a perfect summer oil. I used it right after a hot shower and it turned my skin satin. It didn’t provide a heavy moisturization to my very dry skin. But, it did make my skin visually pleasing for the next few hours.

It retails for Rs.1795 for 125mL. But I could have been happier if they made the packaging a wee bit sturdier in that price. I lost the cheap plastic cap of the bottle in the first week itself. The spray bottle would have been travel-friendly with a sturdier cap.

Pros

  • Perfect after-shower massage oil
  • Mild fragrance
  • Satin finish

Cons

  • Very mild moisturisation; not for dry skin
  • Flimsy packaging

I’ve always been a fan of face and body oils, no matter how messy they are. So this oil is right in my alley. You should give it a try if you are into oils as this Argan oil, being a dry oil, isn’t even messy. So I’ll be reaching out to it quite more often. Let me know how you find it.

Leave a Reply

